Skip to Content

Calendar of Events

Don't Miss These Events

  1. May 21
    Asante: Texas Wetlands Preview Tuesday, May 21, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  2. May 23
    Flock: Texas Wetlands Preview Party Thursday, May 23, 6:00pm-9:00pm
  3. May 24
    Kathrine G. McGovern Texas Wetlands Opening Friday, May 24, 10:00 a.m.
  4. May 25
    DINOSAURS May 25 - September 2, 9:00 a.m to 7:00 p.m Presented by
  5. Zoo Sprouts! Lovely Lions (4-5 years) Saturday, May 25 (9:30 to 10:30 am) SPACE IS LIMITED
  6. Family Nature Club: Willow Waterhole Saturday, May 25, 1:00 p.m
  7. Jun 6
    Zoo Sprouts! Water World (18-23 months) Thursday, June 6 or Saturday, June 8 (9:30 to 10:30 am)
  8. Zoo Sprouts! Bird Walk (18-23 months) Thursday, July 4 or Saturday, July 6 (9:30 to 10:30 am)
  9. Jun 7
    Dreamnight Private Event: Friday, June 7 - 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.
  10. Jun 10
  11. Jun 20
    Lone Star Soirée Thursday, June 20, 6:00 - 10:00 p.m. Presented by
  12. Jun 22
    Zoo Sprouts! Terrific Tortoises (4-5 years) Saturday, June 22 (9:30 to 10:30 am) SPACE IS LIMITED
  13. Jun 29
    Elephant Open House Saturday, June 29, 8:00 - 10:30 a.m
  14. Jul 8
  15. Jul 18
    Silent Disco Thursday, July 18, 6:00 - 10:00 p.m. Presented by
  16. Jul 20
    Zoo Sprouts! Forest Walk (4-5 years) Saturday, July 20 (9:30 to 10:30 am)
  17. Aug 8
    Zoo Sprouts! Climbing Cats (18-23 months) Thursday, August 8 or Saturday, August 10 (9:30 to 10:30 am)
  18. Aug 12
  19. Aug 15
    All About That Bubbly Thursday, August 15, 6:00 - 10:00 p.m. Presented by
  20. Aug 24
    Zoo Sprouts! Rumbling Rhinos (4-5 years) Saturday, August 24 (9:30 to 10:30 am) SPACE IS LIMITED
Updated: Sunday, May 19th

Daily Schedule

  1. 2:00 PM

    Feed the Giraffes (Dependent on Weather/Giraffes)

  2. Spark Team Presentation!

  3. 2:30 PM

    Featured Feathers - Kookabura

  4. 3:30 PM

    Featured Primate of the Day

  5. 4:00 PM

    Now Featured at Natural Encounters

See them.
Save them.
Learn More
See them. Save them.