More Info


More Info


Barn Cam
Platform Cam

More Info

2017 Feed Your Wild Life Conservation Gala
Madagascar: Land of Lemurs
October 12, 2017
Honoring KPRC2
 Co-Chairs: Mindy and Josh Davidson
For more information or to reserve a table, please contact Ginger Moon at

Dear Friend of the Houston Zoo:

Plans for the tenth annual Feed Your Wild Life Conservation Gala, Madagascar: Land of Lemurs, are well underway, and we are very much looking forward to gathering at the Houston Zoo’s Masihara Pavilion on October 12, 2017. We ask that you kindly consider being an underwriter for this event and to please complete and mail the underwriting opportunities form by August 14 to ensure acknowledgment in the invitation and program.

This year’s Conservation Gala will highlight the more than 100 lemur species that call Madagascar’s biodiversity hot-spot their home. You can learn more about the uncertain future faced by these iconic primates due to loss of habitat, hunting and other threats by watching the ‘Saving Madagascar’ documentary, created in collaboration with KPRC2, below. For KPRC2’s incredible efforts to share the Zoo’s conservation message, we are proud to name them as the honoree for this gala.

Dr. Russell Mittermeier, Executive Vice Chair of Conservation International, will join us as guest speaker. Called a “Hero for the Planet” by TIME magazine, Dr. Mittermeier is a globally recognized leader in the fields of biodiversity and tropical forest conservation. Jonah Ratsimbazafy, Houston Zoo Director of Madagascar Programs, will travel from Madagascar to be part of this event as well. The evening will also include a cocktail hour with the Zoo’s ambassador animals and a silent auction, followed by a seated dinner and a live auction.

The Conservation Gala is crucial to the Zoo’s status as a global conservation leader. As an underwriter, you will make a meaningful difference for lemurs and other wildlife. If you have any questions about sponsorship of the Gala, please contact us through Ginger Moon at 713-533-6584 or

Thank you for joining with us and the Houston Zoo in the movement to save wildlife and wild places!


Mindy and Josh Davidson
Chairs, 2017 Wildlife Conservation Gala

Watch KPRC2’s ‘Saving Madagascar’ Special

The Houston Zoo’s vision is to be a leader in the global movement to save wildlife.  We have a goal of protecting the counterparts of every animal we have on Zoo grounds in the wild. To achieve this vision and goal we have wildlife-saving programs all over the world.

This short documentary highlights our work in Madagascar. We have been working for many years with our partners in Madagascar to protect lemurs, birds, herps, bugs, plants and other mammals from extinction.  This documentary describes the efforts the Houston Zoo is working on in Madagascar, Africa.

2017 Feed Your Wild Life Conservation Gala Host Committee


Janice and Joe Albert

Kate Ballou and Kevin McCarthy

Peggy and Bill Barnett

Jane Block

Amanda and Robert Brock

Dr. Gary T. and Cathy Brock

Drs. Julie and Stephen Chen

Cathy and Joe Cleary

Valerie Collins

Trang and Alan Cormack

Elizabeth Cosgrove and Cameron Smith

Caran Crooker

Joe and Robin Cunningham

Elizabeth and Justin Douglass

Anne and Charles Duncan

Lee Ehmke and Susan Chin

Jenny Elkins

Robin and Sammy Fleschler

Trish Freeman and Bruce Patterson

Cathryn Gabor and Rob Fuller

Kat Gallagher

Marcie and Woody Garmon

Amy and Blair Garrou

Cullen K. Geiselman

Barbara Goldfield

Annie and Bob Graham

Claire and Joe Greenberg

Rear Admiral and Mrs. Donald J. Guter,
South Texas College of Law Houston

Winnell Herron

Leslie and Tom Hix

Cynthe and Brian Hughes

Dunham and Jill Jewett

Karen and Jim Johnson

Ann and Stephen Kaufman

Diane and Don Kendall

Peggy Kostial

Diane Ledder and Rick Barongi

Christina Lyons

Kathy McGovern

Nancy McGregor and Neal Manne

Stacy and Dee Methvin

Bobbie Nau

Suzanne and Bob Nimocks

Toni H. And Noel Noble

Amy and Rob Pierce

Mary Virginia McCormick Pittman-Waller

Beverly and Jim Postl

Nancy and David Pustka

Sharon Roark

Laura and Tim Roberts

Beth Robertson

Sybil F. Roos

Bobbi and Vic Samuels

Richard and Cindi Scruggs

Sue Smith and Craig Brown

Kimberly and David Sterling

Macey and Bob Stokes

Charlotte and Terry Strange

Leticia and Steve Trauber

Mardi and Mark Turner

Betty and Jess B. Tutor

Molly and Coert Voorhees

Randa and K. C. Weiner

Randa and Charles Williams

Elizabeth and Jud Wolfe

Susan and Austin Young